Project: Tornado 2014

BEGINS

The premise is simple! Each school day for an entire month, our weather team will speak to children about the power of severe weather. We have put all of the important information into a 45-50 minute presentation that suits a normal class schedule. It is our hope that the information is shared with family and friends.

The goal is to get as many people prepared for severe weather season as possible. June is prime-time for severe weather in Northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin. Project: Tornado allows us to get the right information to the most students. By teaching children in grades 3 through 7, the information is received and shared throughout the household. So while we may speak to 5,000 students we know it is shared to entire families making that number multiply by several times.

 

2014 PROJECT: TORNADO SCHEDULE 

Monday April 28 9:00am Concordia Lutheran School, Machesney Park, 35 students
1:45pm St. Rita School, Rockford, 145 students
Tuesday April 29 9:00am Brookview Elementary School, Rockford, 90 students
1:00pm Nashold Elementary School, Rockford, 375 students
Wednesday April 30 9:00am Spectrum Progressive School, Rockford, 125 students
Thursday May 1 8:30am St. Andrew School, Rock Falls, 85 students
Friday May 2 9:30am Kishwaukee Elementary, Rockford, 165 students
1:00pm, Washington Academy, Rockford, 125 students
Monday May 5 10:00am Lincoln Middle School, Rockford, 225 students
Tuesday May 6 1:30pm Rockford Christian School, Hemlock La., 225 students
Wednesday May 7 10:40am Lincoln Elementary School, Rochelle, 550 students
1:50pm Kaneland Harter Middle School, Sugar Grove, 340 students
Thursday May 8 12:45pm Seth Whitman Elementary School, Belvidere, 390 students
Friday May 9 9:30am Empire Elementary School, Freeport, 100 students
Monday May 12 10:00am, Alpine Academy of Rockford, 60 students
Tuesday May 13 9:00am Centennial Elementary, Polo, 250 students
2:00pm St. Bridget School, Loves Park, 210 students
Wednesday May 14 8:30am Kinnikinnick School, Roscoe, 415 students
Thursday May 15 9:30am Lena Winslow Elementary, Lena, 260 students
1:00pm Prairie Hill School, South Beloit, 250 students
Friday May 16 9:30am Lincoln Douglas Elementary, Freeport, 110 students
Monday May 19 9:00am Lincoln Elementary, Dixon, 200 students
Tuesday May 20 1:00pm White Swan School, Rockford, 80 students
Wednesday May 21 10:00am St. Anne School, Dixon, 75 students
1:30pm Central Elementary, Amboy, 170 students
Thursday May 22 1:00pm Maud Johnson Elementary, Rockford, 285 students
Friday May 23 2:00pm Galapagos Charter School, Rockford, 40 students

Thanks for being a part of Project: Tornado! If you have any questions, feel free to e-mail Eric Sorensen: esorensen@wrex.com

2013 Project: Tornado Schools

Marquette Elementary
Stone Creek School
Perry Elementary
Whitman Post Elementary
Julia Lathrop School
Windsor Elementary
Shirland School
St. Edward School
Calendonia School
Washington Academy
Beyer Elementary School
Maria Montessori
Spring Creek School
West View Elementary
Pecatonica Elementary
Whitehead Elementary
Haskell School
Rockford Iqra School
North Boone Upper Elementary
Ashton-Franklin Elementary School
Rockford Lutheran Academy
St. James School Rockford
St. Paul Lutheran School Rockford
Eastland Elementary of Lanark
Ellis Arts Academy
Lincoln Elementary School of Dixon
Genoa-Kingston Middle School

 

Share

Posted under

This post was written by qni_it on March 24, 2014

Leave a Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

Comments